top of page
  • Writer's pictureEscola Lydia Yvone

ENGLISH ACTIVITY – 9th GRADE – TEACHER MALU – WEEK 22/06 – 26/06

Anote o conteúdo a seguir no caderno e estude-o. Depois, realize a atividade indicado ao final.

EXPRESSING OPINIONS IN ENGLISH – expressando opiniões em Inglês

· I think it’s… » Acho que está…; Acho que é…

· In my opinion, … » Na minha opinião, …

· In my view, … » No meu ponto de vista, …

· I believe that… » Eu acredito que…; Eu creio que…

· It seems to me that… » Me parece que…

· The way I see it… » Do modo como vejo…; Do jeito como encaro…; Da forma como vejo…

· From where I stand… » Do modo como vejo…

· From my perspective… » Do modo como vejo…; Da forma como vejo…

· To my mind, … » Do modo como vejo…; Em minha opinião…

· As far as I’m concerned… » Até onde eu sei…

· My impression is that… » Minha impressão é que…

· I am under the impression that… » Eu tenho a impressão que…

· Can I sleep on it before giving you my decision? » Posso pensar um pouquinho mais antes de me decidir?

· I’m not so sure, I’d like to think it over. » Não tenho tanta certeza, gostaria de pensar melhor.

Usos e Exemplos

Como você pode notar, várias dessas frases não são difíceis de usar. Tudo o que você precisa é saber o que deseja dizer.

· I think it’s just perfect.

· I think it’s awful.

· I think it’s not the right thing to do.

· I think it’s too late for that.

· In my opinion, he’s not the right person to do that.

· In my opinion, this is unacceptable.

· In my point of view, you did that right thing.

· From my perspective, it is just terrible.

· The way I see it, this looks like a very good deal.

· The way I see it, she’s not going to achieve her goals doing the same thing she always does.

· As far as I’m concerned, the whole process needs some improvement.

· In my point of view, they’re not going solve this too soon.

· I believe that they’re totally wrong.

· I believe that he isn’t good enough to take that position.

· It seems to me that we’re really in trouble.

· It seems to me that your sister isn’t helping us tomorrow.

· It seems to me that this whole thing is a mistake.

· From where I stand, it appears that you’re going to have to pay a lot of money to get this matter settled.

Já outras frases são mais fechadas e você deve usá-las da forma como são:

· Can I sleep on it before giving you my decision?

· I’m not so sure, I’d like to think it over.

ACTIVITY: Use uma dessas expressões para dar sua opinião, em Inglês, sobre “A IMPORTÂNCIA DA LÍNGUA INGLESA NO MUNDO”. Você pode usar um tradutor ou dicionário como auxílio.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page