top of page
  • Writer's pictureEscola Lydia Yvone

ENGLISH ACTIVITY – WEEK 16/11 to 27/11 – TEACHER MAITÊ

Students, leiam o diálogo a seguir para responder ás questões seguintes. Atentem-se para as informações mais explícitas.


Joana: So, Aunt Carla, you were born in 1943 in New Orleans, right?

Carla: Yes, I was born in New Orleans. But it was in 1945.

Joana: What was in fashion when you were a teenager?

Carla: Miniskirts were very popular with the girls in the 60s. But I didn’t like wearing them.

Joana: Really? I love miniskirts! What about your hobbies?

Carla: When I was a teenager I was interested in dancing, listening to the radio and movies. I was into fishing too. My brother and I went fishing a lot.

Joana: Fishing? I’d love to go fishing one day. Do you want to go with me?

Carla: Sure! Let’s go next Sunday morning. You’ll love it!

Joana: Great!


1. Carla nasceu em

a) 1942.

b) 1943.

c) 1944.

d) 1945.


2. Joana gosta de usar

a) mini-shorts.

b) minissaias.

c) vestidos.

d) calças.

3. Complete:

"News Orleans" é o lugar de ______________ de Carla.

a) trabalho.

b) estudo.

c) nascimento.

d) viagem.


4. Segundo o texto, Carla, quando era adolescente, tinha interesse em, EXCETO,

a) ir ao cinema.

b) dançar.

b) ouvir rádio.

d) ir ao colégio.


5. Quem pescava com Carla?

a) sua irmã.

b) seu irmão.

c) seu primo.

d) sua amiga.


6. No final do texto, elas decidiram algo. Para qual dia da semana foi marcado?

a) Segunda-feira.

b) Sexta-feira.

c) Sábado.

d) Domingo.


7. Ao final, Carla responde: "Great"", que traduzindo é

a) perfeito.

b) tchau.

c) ótimo.

d) gostei.


Bom trabalho!!!!

223 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page